Quote

Old Wounds

There is no wound so deep that God cannot heal.

There is no wound so deep that God cannot heal.

I read the following Bible Study passage by Max Lucado in the “NCV The Devotional Bible: Experiencing the Heart of Jesus”. I felt a strong desire to share with my brothers and sisters. I pray it blesses you as much as it has me.

Do you have a hole in your heart?

Perhaps the wound is old…and you’re angry. Or perhaps the wound is fresh…and you’re hurt.

Part of you is broken and the other part is bitter. Part of you wants to cry, and part of you wants to fight. The tears you cry are hot because they come from your heart, and there is a fire burning in your heart. It’s the fire of anger. It’s blazing. It’s consuming. Its flames leap up under a steaming pot of revenge.

And you are left with a decision: “Do I put the fire out or heat it up? Do I get over it or get even? Do I release it or resent it? Do I let my hurts heal, or do I let hurt turn to hate?”

Are you allowing your hurts to turn into hates? If so, ask yourself: Is it working? Has your hatred done you any good? Has your resentment brought you any relief, any peace? Has it granted you any joy?

Allow the hole in your heart to heal.

Take Away Thought:  Only God is just. In order to have peace we must leave justice to Him. He will not only give us peace but He will heal the wounds left by the offenses.

“He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.” Psalm 147:3 ESV

Dear hearts He did it for me, He will most certainly do it for you! Blessings, Love and Peace in Our Lord Jesus Christ. ~~ Ma Chris

5 thoughts on “Old Wounds

Don't be shy, leave a Reply

